The 10 Best Art History Courses to Buy – December 2021 Review

Looking for the best Art History Courses?

We did 28 hours of research and reading 22 course to create this review. We believe the best Art History Courses doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
The Art of Investing: Lessons from History's Greatest Traders
4 Reviews
The Art of Investing: Lessons from History's Greatest Traders
  • Audible Audiobook
  • John M. Longo (Author) - John M. Longo (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 12/09/2016 (Publication Date) - The Great Courses (Publisher)
SaleNo. 2
A History of European Art, Part 1
30 Reviews
A History of European Art, Part 1
  • Professor William Kloss (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
SaleNo. 3
The Art of War
11 Reviews
The Art of War
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Andrew R. Wilson (Author) - Andrew R. Wilson (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 07/08/2013 (Publication Date) - The Great Courses (Publisher)
No. 4
Switched On Schoolhouse 4th Grade Homeschool 5 Subject Curriculum Set - Full Year Bible, History & Geography, Language Arts, Math, and Science Courses - USB Homeschooling Classes for Grade 4
6 Reviews
Switched On Schoolhouse 4th Grade Homeschool 5 Subject Curriculum Set - Full Year Bible, History & Geography, Language Arts, Math, and Science Courses - USB Homeschooling Classes for Grade 4
  • BIBLE: Switched-On Schoolhouse Bible is a Christian homeschool curriculum for grades 3-12 with a developmental, in-depth study of the Old and New Testaments. Utilizing the King James Version and the New American Standard Bible, the Bible curriculum covers a variety of biblical material to assist in the development of practical Christian living.
  • HISTORY AND GEOGRAPHY: Switched-On Schoolhouse History & Geography is a Christian homeschool curriculum. The goal of these courses is to develop students' understanding of and appreciation for God's activity as seen in the record of man and his relationships. The curriculum targets this goal by focusing on six major themes: Geography (World and American), History (World, American, and Religious), Government, Citizenship, Economics, and Social Sciences.
  • LANGUAGE ARTS: Switched-On Schoolhouse Language Arts covers the six major content strands of reading, speaking and listening, writing, spelling, grammar, and composition. Because language arts is an integrated program, the elementary grades weave skills together within units, while the upper grades handle these skills unit by unit. This program also covers special topics like visual media, the history of the English language and the Bible as literature.
  • MATH: Switched-On Schoolhouse Math is an easy-to-use Christian homeschool curriculum. Students develop and build math skills through the use of various question formats, multiple exercise techniques, and fun learning games. This motivating math curriculum prepares students for using math successfully in real-life situations. The curriculum targets this goal by focusing on the major themes of number skills, geometry, algebra, data analysis, and probability.
  • SCIENCE: The program involves a combination of on- and off-computer assignments, including experiments. The four major strands of this curriculum include Life Science (plants and animals, human anatomy and personal care, biology), Space and Earth Science (geology, weather, space), Physical Science (chemistry, physics), and the nature of science (scientific method, experimentation, technology).
SaleNo. 5
Music as a Mirror of History
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Robert Greenberg (Author) - Robert Greenberg (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 07/22/2016 (Publication Date) - The Great Courses (Publisher)
No. 6
The Art of Public Speaking: Lessons From the Greatest Speeches in History: the Great Courses: Course Guidebook & 2 Cd's
6 Reviews
The Art of Public Speaking: Lessons From the Greatest Speeches in History: the Great Courses: Course Guidebook & 2 Cd's
  • John R Hale (Author)
  • 12/05/2021 (Publication Date) - THE GREAT COURSES (Publisher)
No. 7
A History of European Art (Great Courses, Course No. 7100)
31 Reviews
A History of European Art (Great Courses, Course No. 7100)
  • Audience Rating: X (Mature Audiences Only)
No. 8
Switched On Schoolhouse 9th Grade Homeschool 4 Subject Curriculum Set - Full Year History & Geography, Language Arts, Math, and Science Courses - USB Homeschooling Classes for Grade 9
15 Reviews
Switched On Schoolhouse 9th Grade Homeschool 4 Subject Curriculum Set - Full Year History & Geography, Language Arts, Math, and Science Courses - USB Homeschooling Classes for Grade 9
  • CORE SET: The Switched-On Schoolhouse 9th Grade 4-Subject Set contains all core subjects — History & Geography, Language Arts, Math, and Science—for a whole year. SOS provides the structure of textbook learning in a modern, computer-based format with multimedia-rich lessons that infuse excitement into your child’s learning process!
  • SCIENCE: Integrated Physics and Chemistry is a physical science course designed for high school students needing an entry-level science course covering basic concepts found in chemistry and physics. Topics included in this study are: matter, motion and forces, work and energy, electricity and magnetism, and waves. Throughout the course, students will have opportunities to observe simulations, investigate ideas, and solve problems–both on screen and away from the computer.
  • MATH: Algebra I is a full year, high school credit course that is intended for the student who has successfully mastered the core algebraic concepts covered in the prerequisite course, Pre-Algebra. Within the Algebra I course, the student will explore basic algebraic fundamentals such as evaluating, creating, solving and graphing linear, quadratic, and polynomial functions.
  • LANGUAGE ARTS: English I continues to build on the sequential development and integration of communication skills in four major areas—reading, writing, speaking, and listening.
  • HISTORY AND GEOGRAPHY World Geography takes students on a journey around the world in which they will learn about the physical and human geography of various regions. They will study the history of each region and examine the political, economic, and cultural characteristics of the world in which we live. Students will also learn about the tools and technologies of geography such as globes, maps, charts, and global information systems.
No. 9
Switched On Schoolhouse 3rd Grade Homeschool 5 Subject Curriculum Set - Full Year Bible, History & Geography, Language Arts, Math, and Science Courses - USB Homeschooling Classes for Grade 3
6 Reviews
Switched On Schoolhouse 3rd Grade Homeschool 5 Subject Curriculum Set - Full Year Bible, History & Geography, Language Arts, Math, and Science Courses - USB Homeschooling Classes for Grade 3
  • BIBLE: Bible 300 begins a developmental and in-depth academic study of the teachings of the Old and New Testaments. It focuses on Christian living, the lives of Jesus and Joseph, Bible study methods, Bible archaeology, friendship, and Christian service. These areas target five content strands: biblical literature, biblical background, Christian growth, Christian evidences, and friendship (a special topic).
  • SCIENCE: Science 300 is a basic elementary course intended to expose students to the designs and patterns in physical universe. This course provides a broad survey of the major areas of science. Some of the areas covered in Science 300 include the human body, plants, animals, health and nutrition, matter, sound waves, earth science, and heat energy. The units contain experiments and projects designed to build on children’s natural curiosity.
  • MATH: Math 300 is a full-year elementary math course focusing on number skills and numerical literacy. In it, students will gain solid experience with number theory and operations, learning how to apply these in measurement situations. This course also integrates geometric concepts and skills throughout the units, as well as introducing students to statistical concepts.
  • LANGUAGE ARTS: Language Arts 300 focuses on the sequential development and integration of communication skills in four major areas—reading, writing, speaking, and listening.
  • HISTORY AND GEOGRAPHY: The third grade curriculum is an exploration of the history and geography of the United States. The intent of the course is to give the student an overview of the United States. The student will learn map terminology such as latitude, longitude, and compass rose. These and other geographical terms, along with an overview of the geography of the United States, will help the student discuss and understand the geography of the United States.
  • Alpha Omega Publications (Publisher)
No. 10
Switched On Schoolhouse 6th Grade Homeschool 4 Subject Curriculum Set - Full Year History & Geography, Language Arts, Math, and Science Courses - USB Homeschooling Classes for Grade 6
5 Reviews
Switched On Schoolhouse 6th Grade Homeschool 4 Subject Curriculum Set - Full Year History & Geography, Language Arts, Math, and Science Courses - USB Homeschooling Classes for Grade 6
  • CORE SET: The Switched-On Schoolhouse 6th Grade 4-Subject Set contains all core subjects — History & Geography, Language Arts, Math, and Science—for a whole year. SOS provides the structure of textbook learning in a modern, computer-based format with multimedia-rich lessons that infuse excitement into your child’s learning process!
  • SCIENCE: Science 600 is a basic intermediate course intended to expose students to the designs and patterns in God’s physical universe. This course expands on the Science 300-500 elementary courses, providing a broad survey of the major areas of science. Some of the areas covered in Science 600 include the study of plant and animal systems, plant and animal behavior, genetics, the structure of matter, light and sound, kinematics, planet Earth, the solar system, and astronomy.
  • MATH: Math 600 is a full-year elementary math course focusing on number skills and numerical literacy, with an introduction to the number skills needed for algebra. In it, students will gain solid experience with number theory and operations, including decimals and fractions. This course also integrates geometric concepts and skills throughout the units, as well as introducing students to statistical and probability concepts.
  • LANGUAGE ARTS: Language Arts 600 focuses on the sequential development and integration of communication skills in four major areas—reading, writing, speaking, and listening.
  • HISTORY AND GEOGRAPHY: History and Geography 600 continues the process of developing in students an understanding of and appreciation for God’s activity as seen in the record of man and his relationships. The course focuses on World History, with an emphasis on Western Europe. Specifically, it covers World History from ancient civilizations through the end of the 20th century, highlighting early Christianity (through the Reformation) and the two World Wars
  • Alpha Omega Publications (Publisher)

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Art History Courses! Making your choice among different Art History Courses on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Art History Courses. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Art History Courses for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Art History Courses. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Art History Courses!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
The Art of Investing: Lessons from History's Greatest Traders
4 Reviews
The Art of Investing: Lessons from History's Greatest Traders
  • Audible Audiobook
  • John M. Longo (Author) - John M. Longo (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 12/09/2016 (Publication Date) - The Great Courses (Publisher)
SaleNo. 2
A History of European Art, Part 1
30 Reviews
A History of European Art, Part 1
  • Professor William Kloss (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • Audience Rating: NR (Not Rated)
SaleNo. 3
The Art of War
11 Reviews
The Art of War
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Andrew R. Wilson (Author) - Andrew R. Wilson (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 07/08/2013 (Publication Date) - The Great Courses (Publisher)

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 28 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Art History Courses. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Art History Courses. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Customer reviews

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Art History Courses that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-12-04 at 04:55 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API