The 10 Best Culinary History Courses to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Culinary History Courses?

We did 21 hours of research and reading 9 course to create this review. We believe the best Culinary History Courses doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Immigrant Cuisines and Ethnic Restaurants
61 Reviews
Immigrant Cuisines and Ethnic Restaurants
  • Amazon Prime Video (Video on Demand)
  • The Great Courses (Producer)
  • English (Playback Language)
  • English (Subtitle)
No. 2
The Kitchen as Laboratory: Reflections on the Science of Food and Cooking (Arts and Traditions of the Table Perspectives on Culinary History)
70 Reviews
The Kitchen as Laboratory: Reflections on the Science of Food and Cooking (Arts and Traditions of the Table Perspectives on Culinary History)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 338 Pages - 01/31/2012 (Publication Date) - Columbia University Press (Publisher)
SaleNo. 3
The Great Courses: Food: A Cultural Culinary History, Volume 1: Lectures 1-18, Volume 2: Lectures 19-36
1 Reviews
The Great Courses: Food: A Cultural Culinary History, Volume 1: Lectures 1-18, Volume 2: Lectures 19-36
  • Professor Ken Albala (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 740 Pages - 05/22/2022 (Publication Date) - The Great Courses (Publisher)
No. 4
Building a Meal: From Molecular Gastronomy to Culinary Constructivism (Arts & Traditions of the Table-perspectives on Culinary History)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • This, Hervé (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 152 Pages - 03/13/2009 (Publication Date) - Columbia University Press (Publisher)
No. 5
The 1900s
63 Reviews
The 1900s
  • Amazon Prime Video (Video on Demand)
  • Steve Herringer, Mark DeNicola (Actors)
  • David Weaver (Director) - Christine Nielsen (Writer) - Guy O'Sullivan (Producer)
  • English (Playback Language)
  • English (Subtitle)
No. 6
Food: A Cultural Culinary History
61 Reviews
Food: A Cultural Culinary History
  • English (Publication Language)
No. 7
Puritans Pride Milk Thistle 4:1 Extract 1000 Mg (Silymarin) Softgels, 180 Count
26,076 Reviews
Puritans Pride Milk Thistle 4:1 Extract 1000 Mg (Silymarin) Softgels, 180 Count
  • The exceptional benefits of Milk Thistle are due to its antioxidant properties, which help to optimize health and well being
  • Milk Thistle helps maintain healthy liver function by supporting the structure of the outer cell membrane of liver cells
  • Scientifically formulated. Health Concern: Liver Detox & Support
  • Highest quality vitamins and supplements
  • Trusted since 1973
  • 3 to 6 month supply
  • Gluten Free
  • During the summer months products may arrive warm but Amazon stores and ships products in accordance with manufacturers' recommendations, when provided.
SaleNo. 8
Trivial Pursuit Game: Stuff You Should Know Edition, Trivia Questions Inspired by the Stuff You Should Know Podcast, Game for Ages 16 and Up
893 Reviews
Trivial Pursuit Game: Stuff You Should Know Edition, Trivia Questions Inspired by the Stuff You Should Know Podcast, Game for Ages 16 and Up
  • ANSWER TRIVIA FROM THE HIT PODCAST: Prove you know your stuff by answering trivia questions inspired by episodes of the hugely popular podcast Stuff You Should Know
  • INCLUDES 600 TRIVIA QUESTIONS: Get ready for weird, fascinating, and unbelievable trivia. Each question is inspired by topics from different episodes of the Stuff You Should Know podcast.
  • FEATURES 6 FASCINATING CATEGORIES: History; Pop Culture; Myths, Legends, and Conspiracies; Science and Tech; Humans; and SYSK Selects, a mix of topics hand-picked by podcast hosts, Josh and Chuck
  • GAME FOR 3-6 PLAYERS: If you're a fan of the Stuff You Should Know podcast or just curious about the world, this trivia game's for you. Get ready for fun facts about food to flies, to hiccups and more
  • BOARD GAME FOR ADULTS AND TEENS: This Trivial Pursuit: Stuff You Should Know Edition Game is great for teens and adults ages 16 and up
SaleNo. 9
My Cookbook Passion: Culinary History and Adventure in Exploring My Collection
3 Reviews
My Cookbook Passion: Culinary History and Adventure in Exploring My Collection
  • Hardcover Book
  • Grogan, Pamela Kure (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 276 Pages - 11/23/2021 (Publication Date) - Gaudium (Publisher)
SaleNo. 10
Sondiko Butane Torch, Refillable Kitchen Torch Lighter, Fit All Butane Tanks Blow Torch with Safety Lock and Adjustable Flame for Desserts, Creme Brulee, BBQ, and Baking—Butane Gas Is Not Included
28,353 Reviews
Sondiko Butane Torch, Refillable Kitchen Torch Lighter, Fit All Butane Tanks Blow Torch with Safety Lock and Adjustable Flame for Desserts, Creme Brulee, BBQ, and Baking—Butane Gas Is Not Included
  • ►Safe and Durable: The safety lock prevents accidental ignition. A broad base helps to prevent it from falling over. Long angled nozzle and burn-free finger guard keep your hand safely away from the flame. We crafted our culinary torch out of professional-grade materials, providing you with a safe and easy-to-use tool.
  • ►Refillable and Easy to Operate: Refill the kitchen torch with any brand of butane. Please note that butane gas is not included. Simply slide the security lock to open, light up with Piezo Ignition Technology. It is a portable mini torch that you can take for many outdoor activities like camping and BBQ.
  • ►Great Versatile Gift: The crème brûlée torch is ideal for caramelizing sugar atop creme brulee, glazing a baked ham, searing a steak, roasting bell peppers, melting cheese, and toasting breadcrumbs. It is also useful for lighting your fireplace, candles, or cigars, for hobbies, arts and crafts projects, jewelry making, welding, for multiple camping applications, dabs, and much more.
  • ►Adjustable Flame and Continuous Flame Mode: Piezo Ignition Technology allows for use at any angle, even upside down with effortless one-hand operation, adjustable temperature regulator for complete control of the flame, and allows the flame temperature to reach up to 1300 °C/2372 °F. Press the button to light the fire, turn the safety lock clockwise at the same time, then it will keep firing without your pressing. Baking, cooking is much easier.
  • ►Fits ALL Butane Tanks: Are you still worried about not knowing which tank type to choose? Don’t worry; the Sondiko kitchen butane torch fits any brand of butane gas, whether long nozzle or short nozzle! This torch can be directly modified for the long nozzle gas tank. For a gas tank with a short nozzle, add the red adapter included in the box to lengthen the nozzle, then refill the torch.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Culinary History Courses! Making your choice among different Culinary History Courses on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Culinary History Courses. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Culinary History Courses for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Culinary History Courses. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Culinary History Courses!

Our Picks

No. 1
Immigrant Cuisines and Ethnic Restaurants
61 Reviews
Immigrant Cuisines and Ethnic Restaurants
  • Amazon Prime Video (Video on Demand)
  • The Great Courses (Producer)
  • English (Playback Language)
  • English (Subtitle)
No. 2
The Kitchen as Laboratory: Reflections on the Science of Food and Cooking (Arts and Traditions of the Table Perspectives on Culinary History)
70 Reviews
The Kitchen as Laboratory: Reflections on the Science of Food and Cooking (Arts and Traditions of the Table Perspectives on Culinary History)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 338 Pages - 01/31/2012 (Publication Date) - Columbia University Press (Publisher)
SaleNo. 3
The Great Courses: Food: A Cultural Culinary History, Volume 1: Lectures 1-18, Volume 2: Lectures 19-36
1 Reviews
The Great Courses: Food: A Cultural Culinary History, Volume 1: Lectures 1-18, Volume 2: Lectures 19-36
  • Professor Ken Albala (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 740 Pages - 05/22/2022 (Publication Date) - The Great Courses (Publisher)

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 21 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Culinary History Courses. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Culinary History Courses. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Customer reviews

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Culinary History Courses that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-21 at 01:46 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API